1 Comment

GANDALF GIVES IN TO TEMPTATION

Greetings, Megatron!

I come to you a shamed wizard, or something like one anyway. First order of business- there’s still no news on the publishing front. I’ve been constantly keeping myself busy so that I don’t think about it. As you know, I’m rewriting my first manuscript. However, this week did not go so well for me. I just couldn’t write something solid in it to save my life. My measly 3,000 words made me feel terrible. So last night, after three hours of attempting to say something of importance in Stepping Stones, I gave up. Yep, you read correctly, Gandalf is a quitter. Then I did the unthinkable. I opened a blank word document. I wrote 2,500 words of a new story. It’s amazing how easy the words flow when you’re really excited about something.

So this is my new, er, revised plan. I will write both manuscripts at once. That’s acceptable, right? I figure when I get bored with one I will switch over to the other for a while. Though I fear this new manuscript will be so enticing that I won’t want to stop writing it. And it’s a planned series. Soo… Yeah. On the upside, I’m going to send you what I have finished of Stepping Stones in hopes that a critique will spur my excitement to continue writing it. I don’t know what’s wrong with me- other than I already know exactly what will happen with Stepping Stones, which kills the pantster in me. I like the thrill of possibilities. It’s like the call of an open road. Endless.

So Megatron, now you know my big secret. I’m a manuscript whore.

Talk soon!

GANDALF

One comment on “GANDALF GIVES IN TO TEMPTATION

  1. I work on short stories during the weekends so I don’t burn out on the novel I’m writing during the week. Works for me but I know other writers that discourage such “antics.”

Leave a Reply

