Leave a comment

GANDALF REWRITES HER LIFE

Megatron,

Oh, where to begin, my dear friend. There are so many exciting things going on in our lives right now, you with The Plastic Divide, me with Antithesis. Who knew that we would come so far in such a short amount of time? It feels like only mere weeks ago we were drowning in our own uncertainty. (Maybe that was just me who was drowning. I have the distinct impression that Megatron is a badass and doesn’t get held back by things like drowning.)

I’m still playing the waiting game. I’m trying to be ever so patient, but it’s hard for me. I spend far too much time alone to not think about it. I mean, it’s not everyday you submit your first manuscript to a publisher. These are exciting times! Sadly I’m on call this weekend, which  means hours and hours of sitting around waiting for the hospital to need me. It also means hours and hours of solitary time which equals writing time. My goal is to bang out 10,000 words this weekend. Think I can do it? Perhaps. I’m at 16,995 at this very second. Impressed? Me too!! Plus I got a really fun idea for a new book today. I need to write down all the specifics before I forget. It got me so excited that I wanted to write it NOW! But, then saner minds prevailed and I remembered that I’m already elbows deep in a manuscript that I MUST finish. And send out. And publish. Followed by the rewriting of the 3 subsequent novels which will also be sent. And published. And then, my friend, I will write you that fifth book, you know the one I sent you the intro for? If I make it that far with this series, I will dedicate that fifth book to my wonderfully glorious friend Megatron. We’ll be famous by this point, so no one will find it strange. Megatron and Gandalf will be household names…er…well, you get the idea. 😉 And THEN, when I have accomplished all these things, I will write that new idea book. I figure this will be possible by August. Haha…just kidding. But I am going to figure out a timeline and stick to it like flies on poop. I gotta crack down while it’s the off season. Before I know it I’ll be running around like a crazy person because it’ll be winterguard season again.

I feel like I should thank you. This joint blog thing was a fantastic idea. You’ve motivated me quite a bit and I hope I’ve done the same for you. Whenever I feel like giving up/quitting/being stupidly lazy, I remember that there is someone out there who’s rooting for me. Aww shucks…I appreciate it. Yes, I really said that. Don’t judge me. I’m a sentimental wizard.

I know both our lives are busy right now and that sucks when our chats are so epic. It makes me feel like I need to get a joint blog with all my friends, if only to keep up with them.

Well, duty calls. I look forward to chatting with you soon. (And texting you when I get that amazing confirmation email that Gandalf will be a published author.)

Much love,

GANDALF

 

Leave a Reply

