Leave a comment

GANDALF’S ANNOUNCEMENT

Megatron-

I must say, we have had an eventful couple of weeks. Sadly, our followers aren’t privy to the deep, inner workings of our text messages and emails. Decisions have been made, writing has been done, editing has commenced.

Gandalf has an announcement, dear Megatron. As of this morning, Gandalf has submitted Antithesis for publication. Of course, this doesn’t mean that it will happen, but in Gandalf’s wizardly writing world, this is a giant leap in the right direction. I have been working steadily on proofreading Antithesis so when they request the manuscript, it will indeed be as polished as I can make it. Now I know that I originally said I was going to submit Stepping Stones first, but upon further review, I’m still not entirely pleased with it. The story is good, the writing is…okay. So I’m sticking with my original plan to rewrite the Stepping Stone series to my heart’s content. And I figured, since Gandalf has this amazing manuscript waiting in the wings, why not just submit that instead?

Hence! Antithesis is out there. Cue the band.

I feel pretty good about this decision. I’m not really freaking out too much, I think I’m more in the relief stage that I’ve finally accomplished something. I have a complete manuscript, one that’s ready for publication. How many writers can say that? We’ve come a long way, my dear friend. (RLL will be so proud.)

Alas, Megatron, my work load is large and I must get to it.

GANDALF

Leave a Reply

