Leave a comment

GANDALF TALKS HOOKERS

Dead Megatron, (upon my review of this post, I realized I typed Dead Megatron. I was going to fix it, but then I considered the fact that you did indeed die in the last movie. So, since it’s correct, it’s staying.)

I actually got out of work before 3 a.m. on a Friday evening. I came home and sat in my kitchen (in my stylist’s chair, because Gandalf used to be a hair stylist) and wondered what the heck I was going to do with myself. The little one is at my parent’s house and the hubby is at work. The house is silent unless you count Frodo, Minga, and Bond, my three cats, or Abby and Jethro, my bearded dragons, though they don’t make much noise. I didn’t even bother to turn on the lights. No big surprise there, Gandalf is used to working in the dark. No, not because I’m a hooker, because I do ultrasounds.

Anyways– I got home and was all forlorn and sad-like, until BEHOLD! I have a message from Megatron. Oh WONDERS! Gandalf is happy. Life is good, my friend. My elliptical came in today. I just need to pick it up from Sears. By tomorrow evening I shall be an exercise machine owning wizard. (Hopefully I’ll be able to figure out how to put it together since I couldn’t see paying $100 just for someone to set it up!)

I’m glad to hear that your life is headed in a direction you are satisfied with. Seems you are conquering the television monster. Me, I’m pretty much the same as always. The realization hit me the other day, there are only 4 weeks left of winterguard season. Soon I will be saying farewell to my students for 6 months. This makes me sad as they have come a long way, but there’s also a little happy flutter in my heart, too. When I’m not flagging it up, I have more time to write. And this makes Gandalf extremely happy. Editing is coming along. Have you had a chance to read the new chapter? Have a go at it, I think it’s only a tiny 8 pages or so. I haven’t reached it yet in my editing endeavors, so I can’t say how well it flows, but I liked it well enough when I wrote it. Soon enough I’ll be finished with the edits. And then what? I have a couple of people read it for errors? I finish my query? I don’t know! I don’t know! Will it ever be ready? I don’t know!

Can you hear the panic in my voice…er…typing?

This brings me back to RLL. I feel he probably thinks I’ve neglected him as well. I haven’t had a day to devote to working on posting his email. He’s also offered me/us a spot as a guest blogger. I think this is a spectacular idea…now if I only had something important to say. I’m going to have to think on it. There’s got to be something amazing in that old brain of mine.

Well my lovely Megatron, I am off to work on some writing/editing/facebooking. I do hope you’ll join me on facebook for a chat tonight. It’s been far too long.

Yours,

Gandalf

Leave a Reply

