Leave a comment

MEGATRON TURNS BLUE (BALLS ARE NOT INVOLVED)

Dear Gandalf,

Holy Ring to Rule them All, you figured out how to add the picture. I’m proud of you! As for your critiques, they are on the way. I have only done two chapters, but I vow to do 30 more pages before I send them to you. Congratulations on your word count. I am proud of you in that regard too. A WEDDING! Perhaps I should have started with that.

I haven’t been blogging because I’ve been really low. The last thing I want to do is worry/annoy others with my emo-ness. I expected it to pass by now, but alas there is a cold so deep between my innards and electrical circuits, it hurts to smile. The numb has settled in for an undetermined amount of time.

My friends must have sensed my glum, because they are kidnapping me and forcing me to go to a huge ass hotel party. It’s for gamers. I probably won’t fit in. I am ashamed to say I suck at video games. I am also a month shy if being able to drink at the open bar. We will see how it goes.

As for the writing, I felt like I was on a roll. And then I realized it wasn’t typed up and therefore equates to not have written at all. I don’t get my brain either. But when it decides something, nothing can be done to remedy it. I also read somewhere that writers should be self-publishing every 2 weeks. Naturally, I sank lower in my depression after reading that.

Good luck on your wizardly dreams. I believe you can do it. I have lost a whole three pounds. Not sure how I did it—lack of appetite probably. As for Insanity—I didn’t get past the third day. I should probably work on that, but I’m finding it harder and harder to care.

I hope my last post on biozarre.com was helpful. I didn’t want to talk about myself so I decided to do an informative piece. There was much positive reinforcement. I have been idling away with thoughts of making additions to my blog. Perhaps I will venture into the world of amateur book reviewing. Maybe not, I don’t like judging others’ work, especially since I’m so hard to please where fiction is regarded. I would feel like it was my duty to tell everyone how much I disliked a book. As a writer, I wouldn’t want that to happen to me and therefore I can’t help but think of the person who penned the piece I will be throwing to the wolves.

So I’ve decided on Biozarre History Lessons. Every once in a while I stumble upon something of interest that I want to learn further about. I will present my findings in hopefully, an entertaining manner.

I look forward to seeing last year’s performance.

—MEGATRON

Leave a Reply

