Leave a comment

GANDALF GETS GARRULOUS

Greetings Megatron,

I have had quite an eventful day! Mostly it involved a lot of running around, flag spinning, dancing, acting like an idiot and taking phone calls that I wish I never had answered. But in between all that there was a few high points. First and foremost, let’s talk about the writing sample you sent old Gandalf.

You are a genius. Now, I’m not saying this to be nice, I’m saying it because you have figured out every first person writers problem: How to have their character in more than one place at a time. I read your sample, giggled a lot and then had to read the first couple pages out loud to my husband so that he would understand why I nearly peed myself. Oh…was classic.

On to the other amazing parts of my day: There was a new episode of The Vampire Diaries tonight. Granted, it wasn’t an epic episode, but it was okay. It’s always nice to realize that there’s something exciting waiting for me at home in the form of Paul Wesley and Ian Somerhalder.

Oh! You should be happy to learn that you are now being quoted. My sister quoted you tonight at winterguard practice. I can’t remember exactly what she said, but I think it had something to do with the Red Wings beating the shit out of the Sharks… All I remember is that I knew it came for our splendid blog.  🙂

Dearest Megatron, I was overjoyed to receive your photo today and see that you are indeed writing. Granted, I couldn’t glean much from the tiny bit of text I saw, but I was happy nonetheless. My little metal grasshopper has gotten her groove back.

Bad news, friend. My computer is on the outs. I think it may have gotten a virus, or the clap. It’s hard to say, I am from the ghetto where hookers are 10 cents for a dozen and dirty DELLina has been around. Fortunately I still have my files and I managed to reinstall my browser though there were a few harrowing moments. My fingers are aflutter with the prospects of a new laptop (and my husband is complaining because I’ve worn the ‘m’ and the ‘f’ off the keyboard. I cannot imagine what two words he would need to use those letters for).

Alas, the day has been long and my feet are weary (as are my arms, did you check out my guards new vid on G+? You can totally see me in action!)

Parting is such sweet sorrow,

Gandalf

P.S. I’m very happy I could help with the dreads.

Leave a Reply

