1 Comment

GANDALF’S WRITING, WINGS, AND WOES

Mighty Megatron,

I am delighted to report that the writing is back on track. I have finished Chapter Two. I suppose I just needed to let the story settle for a few days until I felt I could return to it and be magnificent. Happily, this has happened. I’m not sure where my motivation came from. I’ve been really busy the past few days, but still managed to watch half of Glee Season 2. I’ve had two days off in a row. It was amazing.

As happy as I am to move forward on my MS, I still have a terrible headache. I’ve gone two days without caffeine. Now, this isn’t because I’m abstaining from caffeine or trying to be healthy or anything like that. I’m just too lazy to drive to the gas station for coffee like I do when I work. The headache sucks though. You’d think that I would just go–or send my husband. Laziness prevails.

My dear Megatron–I have acquired a pedometer. They gave them out for free at work. I now have proof that Gandalf is indeed a giant compared to the hobbits I work with. When I go 3,500 steps, they go 4,200, even though we walk the same distance. More proof? I went shoe shopping because I poked holes in the tops of both of my tennis shoes. The mall by my house had no shoes in size 11. I went to every store. After driving thirty minutes to the outlets, I managed to find a new pair. Why must the life of a wizard be so difficult?

Now Megatron, the Red Wings are on and I must get back to their defeat of Toronto. There is a game against the Sharks in February. Perhaps we should Skype this event. It may be epic.

Until next time,

Gandalf

One comment on “GANDALF’S WRITING, WINGS, AND WOES

  1. Suggests Gandalf shake the pedometer back and forth whilst seated to make numbers shrink the stride.
    Red.

Leave a Reply

